November 17th, 2015

It’s funny when you look back at your life and see that things fall apart to make room for better things to come together. I feel that if it weren’t for my number one motivators (my mom and dad) and the great team of my doctor and my therapist I would still be stuck in the same old hole that I used to be stuck in. Getting rid of negative people in my life helped too. At the time, I honestly thought my world was going to crash and burn but that was days ago. Now that I look back on what happened, I realize that I’m better off without these people. I realized that they weren’t really my friends. A real friend would have told me that the things I was doing and the path I was taking was one of self destructiveness. Instead, they joked with me and supported my negative actions. What great “friends” they were. At one point, I really wanted them back. I thought that my entire life revolves around these people. That without them life wouldn’t go on. But look at me. Living and stuff. Losing these people has opened my eyes to bigger and better things. Now I’m looking at the bigger picture of my life. I’m going back to school soon. I’m excited. My disability went through (thanks go out #1 to God and #2 my support team and doctors) if it weren’t for the fact that I buckled down and was consistent with this, I would’ve never gotten it. I’ve always said that I felt stuck. I blamed everyone but never once thought that maybe I was the one keeping me tied up. Seeing how buckling down and (with the help of God and my support team and doctors) I got something I wanted makes me feel like I can do anything. I gained a superpower I thought I had lost. I gained my motivation and the belief in myself. I believe that I can and will be able to do many things in my life. I will live a great life despite having a mental illness. Thank you Lord and Doctor Aracelis for bringing me back to life. (You too mom and dad ❤ ) 

Leave a Reply

