Being blue is better than being over it…

   I sometimes question if being in love with him is a good idea.
This is my best friend Christopher. We have known each other for quite some time now and he’s been the best friend anyone could ever ask for. He’s thoughtful and smart. He is caring and silly. He brings out both the best and the worst in me. He’s put up with my shit for the longest time and he helped me monetarily when I needed it most. But what attracts me to him is his loving and thoughtless nature. He is strong but gentle. He loves even though sometimes he gets hurt. He tells me when I’m wrong and is there to share with me in the good times. He makes me think a lot about myself.

It’s funny. People tell me I have to think about myself and do things to make me happy. But in all honesty, everything I do, I do it with him in mind. I do it thinking “He’ll be proud of me.” I want him to think of the old me and see the new me and see that I’ve changed. I wanna be a better person for him and because of him. He’s my superman and he’ll always influence my life as long as he’s in it. I never want to lose him. He’s my drive. My motivation. My Marine ❤

Leave a Reply

