Darling, you are Battle born…

It’s hard to think of myself as a fighter. I don’t think I really do much in my life. I sleep, eat, watch TV and occasionally go out (whether it’s with my parents or the few friends I have left). I never really saw myself as someone who’s endured things in life mainly because it feels like I don’t contribute to society. But I fight a battle everyday and it isn’t with any one person or one thing. The fights I have are internal. Maybe that’s why I feel like I’m not a fighter. The fights I have are within myself. No one sees that. No one sees the struggle I go through on a daily basis. No one really sees the tears I shed at night or the thoughts that go through my head during the day. I’m always “up against a wall” so to speak. My mind is my worst enemy and in some cases my downfall. I always end up “dying on the street” until I realized it was time that I save myself. Nobody is going to do it for me. I have to be my own super hero, my own savior. I’m super grateful that my best friend is in my life because he was my “crutch” so to speak for a long time and because of him I didn’t die on the streets. He protected me for as long as he could. But I realized that he can’t save me forever. I want to save him now. With the help of my parents and Doctors and him, I am alive. I always thought that I deserved to die. I never would amount to anything in life and I would not be a good person. But look at me living and being awesome hahaha. I am a warrior. People may say that I’m not doing anything with my life but I know they are wrong. I’m bettering myself for myself and for the people c losest to me. So they know that I’m still willing to live and grow and love and be a strong person.

I AM A WARRIOIR AND I FIGHT!


 

 

Leave a Reply

