With great power comes great responsibility…

We have all heard that saying…

“With great power comes great responsibility”

It’s what’s been told to every superhero or man with great political power or great

social standing.

But what does it actually mean?

Does it really mean that one with such great power can change the world?

Does it mean that anything is possible for him or her with this so called “great power”?

I believe that any one person has a chance to change not only their world but the world of those around them.

My older brother did this…

I have to be honest though… it sucks that I got to see my brothers legacy when he had passed on but nonetheless he left a legacy among all his friends…

Every person that came in contact with was touched one way or another by him…

That’s the kind of thing I want to do with my life…

I want to leave legacies…

Remnants…

I want to be able to see those people that I come in contact with on a regular basis touched because they knew me…

I want to be able to hear them say “Hey, my life was changed because I knew/know her”

My Pastor left footprints in the lives of everyone she came in contact with…

Trust me when I say that was a lot of people too…

She was a great woman of God, a great spiritual and physical mother, a great mentor and a great friend.

She knew just what to say and when to say it…

She knew when you needed a hug and when you needed the council of a mother…

What I remember of her the most is her smile…

That smile that told me that I was okay and that she was proud of me…

Everyone that spoke at both my brother and my Pastors funeral had nothing but great things to say and great memories to share…

I want to be able to show others Gods love through my life…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have always told myself that I was destined for more…

I can feel it…

I know better things are ahead in both my physical and spiritual life…

 

 

Leave a Reply

